Dalszövegek IV.

2010.04.02. 20:41 - Suburban Neon

400
 
She set sails alone and without me
My hopes’ on the rope, they’re out to see
The less I deserved her the more I proved to be the best inquiry
I don’t care for hysteria
Fiction, fact, mysteria
The only thing I know’s she’s gone and she’s my paragon 
 
I’ve had her hard, I’ve had her easy, all across town
I try to keep me up but she keeps wearing me down
 
My friends keep saying: you have had her
My friends keep saying: you have had her 
400 times
 
I say we learn the hard way as adults
That men are judged by their results
And all you ladies by your virtues still, that’s the way I feel
 
In my land of art playing hard was never easy
Try to stop the dice but now it’s all in my face
My friends keep saying: you have had her
My friends keep saying: you have had her 
400 times
 

 
Shout
 
Another morning I well could be snoring
Boring brick-clad dreams exploring
Instead I’m in the pouring rain I’m rolling
Soaking high-way landscape roaming
 
Restless I ponder, a bridge drawing over
A town so close yet far from nowhere
Sightless a bower, short of a clover
Just a slug and no revolver
 
Just with a shout!
I shriek my heart away 
Just with a shout!
I’ll blow my pride away
 
A moment stretching out in time
To be ever green, frozen, sublime
A moment stretching out in time
To be ever green, frozen, sublime
Beauty’s truth, truth is beauty
 
At the third rooster an atheist mutters
A faithless foster pater-noster
Icy-rain cluster, chasing a hustler
A moment found and gained and lost her
 
Just with a shout!
I shriek my heart away 
Just with a shout!
I’ll blow my pride away
 
A moment stretching out in time
To be ever green, frozen, sublime
A moment stretching out in time
To be ever green, frozen, sublime
Beauty’s truth, truth is beauty
 
A moment stretching out in time
To be ever green, frozen, sublime
A moment stretching out in time
To be ever green, frozen, sublime
Beauty’s truth, truth is beauty
 
And the rain is still pouring…
 
 

 

Címkék: lemez szöveg lyrics 400 neon shout suburban

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://suburbanneon.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr791890549

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása