Dalszövegek III.

2010.04.01. 16:58 - Suburban Neon

Soul Pendulum
 
The face of the clock counting off a minute
Changes your luck and now there is less in it.
So kiss your sweet midnight before morning falls in
Afternoon will hold on tight till late of evening closes in
 
Solos get the walkway and if that heartbeat comes to end
To save the faith of many all my keys are there to lend
Don’t hear the slam of doors ahead or cry-wolves in my way
I’ll stop and open mine instead and I’ll be okay,
Walk in my boots then and learn to stand the next day
 
See, some of us wanna fly so much they’ll soon believe they can
But so many steps are there yet to be taken
So when you choose new dancing shoes and you’re brave to walk the line
You find that all the tools of God will guard the fools’ adventures through
The night, the soul pendulum will set in right
 
Hill after hill, valley after valley
(Bringing) turn after joy, treating lady after lady
Years are to follow seeing party after party
Meeting face after face till the end of my days
 
Solos get the walkway and if that heartbeat comes to end
To save the faith of many all my keys are there to lend
Don’t hear the slam of doors ahead or cry-wolves in my way
I’ll stop and open mine instead and I’ll be okay,
Walk in my boots then and learn to fly the next day
 
Hill after hill, valley after valley
(Bringing) turn after joy, treating lady after lady
Years are to follow seeing party after party
Meeting face after face till the end of my days
 
Solos get the walkway and if that heartbeat comes to end
To save the faith of many all my keys are there to lend
Don’t hear the slam of doors ahead or cry-wolves in my way
I’ll stop and open mine instead and I’ll be okay,
Walk in my boots then and learn to fly the next day
 
Hill after hill, valley after valley
(Bringing) turn after joy, treating lady after lady
Years are to follow seeing party after party
Meeting face after face till the end of my days
 
Solos get the walkway and if that heartbeat comes to end
To save the faith of many all my keys are there to lend
Don’t hear the slam of doors ahead or cry-wolves in my way
I’ll stop and open mine instead and I’ll be okay,
Ready to breathe and ready to wake the day
 

 
 
Little Prince
 
 
Hello! He said
I come from a far-far planet
I look to a life here
Is there anybody here to welcome me?
 
I want to love
His suit and cloak were like a halo too
So I said I’d always be there
There ain’t much more a fox could do
 
Am I home? He said. Am I home?
 
It feels like a hole, you comfort my hope
You feel like no one else, it feels like love!
 
Then he came to sit closer(Waiting all my - )
I said I’m too young for this kind of trust( - life, to find)
He said: well then I’ll be true for both of us(The will of the serpent, the kiss and the rose)
And they’ll see you through my eye(The lead of my road)
 
Am I home? He said. Am I home?
 
It feels like a hole, you comfort my hope
You feel like no one else, it feels like love!
 
This world is not for me 
I believe in things they’ve long forgotten
I can’t see my ending, somewhere waiting for me
He said: I’ll fly once again!
 
It feels like a hole, you comfort my hope
You feel like no one else, it feels like love!
 
Good-bye! He said
I’m off to a far-far planet
Forgiveness’ still light years away
The Prince looks back once again

Címkék: soul szöveg prince lyrics pendulum neon little suburban

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://suburbanneon.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr541887322

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása