Dalszövegek II.

2010.03.31. 15:52 - Suburban Neon

Cab

…and just a little third gear, up at 60 that’s where we wanna be…

 
alright fellows, here’s a story about me and what I do, my life and job, well that’s just my cab in which the city I roll, the streets I stroll, the ladies I treat, and some of my most distinguished learned collegues, pretty much assholes as it turns out – howya doin there?
So, you know I got the house, painted green, fence is white, the cab’s a lease, the dog’s the best, the job’s the rest, and my fair-robin Jewish marriage counsellor once a week. Things can’t be that bad, ya tell me, I know, I know…
Watcha head, friend and we’re on the road!
 
Roumour has it that taxi-drivers are charming people anyway, ya see, ‘cos ya can’t just face on spit it out: „Dick! Just gimme your cash!“ Preferance holds some backyard manouvering for high tips as well as occasional care-treatment on the metre.
Some say it’s out of recreation.
 
But perhaps you’ve realised yourself, creation hasn’t been good to us all, wanna see some real white trash?! Thrash and smash to cash the hash, alright, that’s Marshall talking, but he’s got a point on cops, it’s true, some should really wear a warning sign: corruption label, means don’t try! But try it straight and honest and all, against the wind, standing tall, the love of a touching government watching but nevertheless, shuttle-service in the city is available 15 hours of the day, including house-calls, from Mondays to Saturdays. Just remember to call 422 „Cab ride“
 
Cab ride – it’s just my cab ride – I’ll take you down
The world’s gone into transit. See, that’s the thing, they wanted transe, now all we got is temporary. But really, who would take that on today, confess to heal then run away down south maybe, I bet they got room as now we’re out of any, don’t even make one bit of a difference now, hey how about a tip, man?!
 
And now they say Obama’s the shit! Bush is gone, the troubles stay. Now I don’t wanna sound too dramatic and stuff, but we feel that’s all there’s left for us is just queuing at the hot-dog stand – I don‘t even wanna think too much, let’s just get back to work, get back to work!
 
And whatever you gotta see’s on the street, lifestyle‘s here, just watch and read the rush, the kill, the fans, the kids and nevertheless, shuttle-service in the city is available 15 hours of the day, including house-calls, from Mondays to Saturdays. Just remember to call 422 „Cab ride“
 
Cab ride – it’s just my cab ride – I’ll take you down
 

 
Remind me
 
It’s a right day to take a moment around 
Would you care to take me on?
Will you hold on?
Each time the wind blows us cold
 
And all the people that are standing around
They make us so much alike, we’re just being alive
May the sun always be in your face
And the wind in your back
 
Liyaduduma Gqum-Gqum
Imanz’impahla yam’
Chapha-chapha imvula
Imanz’impahla yam’
  
That enchanted expression on your face
There truly are no friends feeling down today
And I guess there’s no downside to playing my life away
For the game is you and I choose to play
 
And all the people that are standing around 
Now they’re so much alike, we’re all so much alike
May the sun always be in your face
And the wind in your back
 
Liyaduduma Gqum-Gqum
Imanz’impahla yam’
Chapha-chapha imvula
Imanz’impahla yam’

Címkék: szöveg lyrics cab neon wide suburban asleep

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://suburbanneon.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr761884263

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása