Dalszövegek I.

2010.03.30. 15:46 - Suburban Neon

 

Fathers Lost 
 
Deep inside the darkest evening losing sleep
Are you born indeed?
And light’s shed on the cradle wall
 
Did you listen to the teaching
Did you understand the faces
When they gave the answers?
 
In the window you wave
Good bye!
And your father’s away
 
At the start-out
The table helps you do the first steps
Hold on to the air
Go foreward a land-mile
 
Keep your pace, go in peace!
I’ll hold your memory within
Did we all have our fathers lost?
No matter the cost, I will find my way
 
All along I held on
More serious
My face to the world
 
I’m Mr. Right in the traffic jam
Don’t think about you
I’m satisfied
 
It’s ten past two and I’ve been expecting you
I got everything
Blondy curl in the backseat sitting
 
Deep inside the darkest evening
Losing sleep, I got everything
Am I grown indeed
And light’s shed on the cradle wall
 
Keep your pace, go in peace!
I’ll hold your memory within
Did we all have our fathers lost?
No matter the cost, I will find my way
 

 
Wide Asleep 
 
Leave, smile, turn !
Mine fades like I should know something
I pray I’m wrong, you bet I am!
Just whisper!
Found the card on your desk
My mind is jammed.
 
And the rain-clouds gather around my head
Now I’m the only one who soaks in the sunshine
She’s out: „You should stay! – it’s a girls‘ night.“
 
Call to heaven, have I lost my pride and my baby
Lost my baby! Kick, turn, toss, scream!
Instead of sleeping, I can’t get the truth from you…
 
So lone in need by desperate lies
Or simple facts, I can’t think clear anymore
You never smoked and you always called
And now you even ditch me on the weekends
You can’t explain your transfer
You’re never in the mood
And I became the party-fool.
 
And the rain-clouds gather around my head
Now I’m the only one who lost in the crowd
She’s out: „You should stay! – it’s a girls‘ night.“
 
Call to heaven, have I lost my pride and my baby
Lost my baby! Kick, turn, toss, scream!
Instead of sleeping, I can’t get the truth from you…
 
And the rain-clouds gather around my head
Now I’m the only one who soaks in the sunshine
She’s out: „You should stay! – it’s a girls‘ night.“
 
Call to heaven, have I lost my pride and my baby
Lost my baby! Kick, turn, toss, scream!
Instead of sleeping, I can’t get the truth from you…

 

Címkék: lost szöveg lyrics neon wide suburban fathers asleep

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://suburbanneon.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr21881086

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása